

GLEN COVE PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION

MEETING MINUTES FOR MAY 07, 2016

Officers for 2015 /2016

- President Larry Fillyaw
- ↓ Vice President Bob Carper
- Secretary Terry Thomas
- **4** Treasurer Christy Fillyaw

President opened the meeting.

President stated that the minutes from last year's meeting were not recorded then the treasure report was given.

President then turned the meeting over to Christy Fillyaw to read the Treasurer's Report:

- Beginning Balance = \$1,219.21
- Income= (Dues) + 500 (Keys) = \$1,459.96
- Expenses= \$438.96 (AEMC Lights) + \$54.00 (Stamps) +Insurance (\$967.00)
- Current Balance = \$1,856.87

President Larry Fillyaw then stated it was time to review the officers for the next year. He stated, "It must be noted that in order to vote you must be a property owning member and dues paid up to date. Larry stated that he was stepping down as president. Bob Carper was nominated for President and Danielle Toupin for Vice President. Larry then asked if anyone would like the Secretary's and Treasure's position, no nominations were made. Terry Thomas and Christy Filyaw agreed to continue as Secretary and Treasure. Bob Carper took his seat at the table with the other officers. . Motion was made for Larry Fillyaw to be appointed as Boat Ramp Director and the motion was approved.

Officers for 2016 /2017

- President Bob Carper
- ✤ Vice President Danielle Toupin
- Secretary Terry Thomas
- Treasurer Christy Fillyaw
- 4 Boat Ramp Director Larry Fillyaw

There were various discussions. Decisions and Actions developed from the discussions:

Larry informed everyone there would be a new lock on the boat ramp installed this weekend. Keys are available when dues and boat ramp fee is provided. Bob Carper then opened up the meeting for new business. Raising the yearly dues; Bob Carper to check bylaws of how to proceed. Fund raising events-Corn Hole tournaments, bake sales, yard sales etc...

President Bob Carper then voted to close the meeting, Terry Thomas seconded the vote.

Attendees

Danny Seaman

Christy Fillyaw

Larry Fillyaw

Philip Toupin

Terry Thomas

Clara Thomas

Roy Farghall

Margret Boykins

Ronnie Boykins

Brenda Carper

Bob Carper

Morris Young